Latest News & Events

PCSP Mid & East Antrim Cyber Safety Project

PCSP Mid & East Antrim
Cyber Safety Project & Talking About Consent Project
Information

Nexus NI have secured funding in the Mid & East Antrim Area with thanks to PCSP Mid & East Antrim

To deliver consent and cyber safety education sessions to local schools, youth groups and community organisations.

25 sessions will be delivered throughout the Mid & East Antrim District up to February 2020 for free.

Nexus NI and PCSP are keen to engage with local schools, youth groups and community organisations but due to a tight turnaround time have specified below all available time slots.

PLEASE NOTE: As bookings arrive available slots change therefore booking ASAP is highly recommended.

Date Morning Afternoon Evening
Monday 11th November 2019 FREE ———– FREE
Wednesday 13th November 2019 FREE ————- ————-
Thursday 22nd November 2019 ————- ————- FREE
Friday 22nd November 2019 ————- FREE FREE
Saturday 23rd November 2019 FREE FREE ————-
Wednesday 27th November 2019 FREE ————- ————-
Monday 9th December 2019 ————- FREE FREE
Tuesday 10th December 2019 FREE ————- ————-
Thursday 12th December 2019 FREE ————- FREE
Friday 13th December 2019 FREE FREE ————-
Monday 16th December 2019 ————- ————- ————-
Wednesday 18th December 2019 FREE FREE FREE
Friday 20th December 2019 ————- ————- FREE
Thursday January 9th 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Friday January 10th 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Monday 20th January 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Thursday 23rd January 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Monday 27th January 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Tuesday 28th January 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Wednesday 29th January 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Thursday 30th January 2020 FREE FREE FREE
Friday 31st January 2020 FREE FREE FREE

February 2020 please note slots available with staff all days at present.
Nexus NI have been delivering education workshops to young people for 10 plus years and have many previous relationships in your area; which we are keen to maintain and also build new relationships.

Sessions are recommended to last 90 minutes but with school timetabling or your groups time schedule we appreciate this does not always work and are willing to discuss time arrangements with yourself upon booking.

Sessions are ideally delivered to group’s minimum of 6 up to 30 participants. With day, evening and weekend slots available we hope to accommodate as many of you as possible under this funding bracket.

Nexus NI will deliver these sessions at age appropriate levels through straight talking, interactive and engaging workshops.

All that is required from you to book in is
•Selected date and time
• Number of workshops request
•Point of Contact for booking liaison
• Average age of participants/year group
• Number of participants
• Name of Designated Child Protection Officer

For delivery day
•Projection screen / Blank wall
•Access to laptop
•Projection
•Sound
• All equipment can be provided by Nexus NI staff if request at time of booking

All equipment can be provided by a Nexus NI trainer if necessary but if possible we request this is set up for their arrival if you have the facilities in place.

After your session is complete all groups will receive an electronic copy of evaluations including soft and hard outcomes as we would hope to demonstrate the need for this service in a funded capacity for you all.

Please also note you can share the content of this leaflet, with best means of contacting the Education Lead via email on fiona.mccormack@nexusni.org